Tags

, , , , , , ,

wpid-fotor_142316192646911.jpg

Hola Beauties ❤

“It’s not the end of the week yet” you’ll say. ‘I know I know’, but in the world of extreme makeup hoarding shopping, the week ends when the postman stops delivering packages.

By no means am I encouraging you to go out and spend your hard earned cash. But, if something catches your eye, I’m denying any and all involvement! So, let’s get hauling! (U-haul van not required – optional!)

wpid-fotor_142316046563913.jpg

Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick £7.99 – Mulberry 685 4g

This was my first time purchasing makeup from Max Factor. Amongst all the other brands, I just never paid them any mind. But whoah was I missing out! Mulberry is a gorgeous creamy crimson red lipstick, that has a metallic sheen. The price was a little steep, but I loved the colour so much that I just had to have it. AnaLoves ❤

wpid-wp-1423235776499.jpeg

Illamasqua Sheer Lipgloss £6.60 – Tantrum 7ml

Tantrum is a semi-opaque purple lipgloss. A flattering shade that will suit all skin tones. Tantrum was on sale for such a good price. AnaLoves ❤

Illamasqua Lipstick £9.25 – Magnetism 4g

Described as a ‘deep raspberry pink’ Magnetism shows up more lavender on me. This gorgeous lipstick glides on smoothly with a glossy finish. Bought in the sale. Magnetism has now gone back to the original price. AnaLoves ❤

Mac x Nasty Gal Lipstick £15.50 – Gunner 3g

Ever since the collaboration between Mac and Nasty Gal was announced last year I have been anticipating the release of this Limited Edition Collection in the UK. Nearly, 4 months of waiting and the collection is finally here!

Say hello to my new baby Gunner! Gunner is a deep purple matte lipstick that makes me want to go all grunge and act as if im cool! But sadly, i’m not, so let’s get back to the haul. Grab it while stocks last! AnaLoves ❤

Mac x Nasty Gal Lipstick £15.50 – Runner 3g

Like her brother above Runner is a Limited Edition colour. Runner is a deep red grape colour with a matte finish. A staple if you are going for a vampy look or can be worn with a neutral eye for added glamour. What are you waiting for! AnaLoves ❤

wpid-fotor_142316185848435.jpg

Topshop Lipstick £8.00 – Innocent 3.5g

Not my first foray into Topshop’s beauty range. However, this is my first lipstick from them. Innocent is in a light hot pink colour with a creamy finish. This formula is good and I will definitely be back for more. AnaLoves ❤

wpid-img-20150206-wa0003.jpg

Collection Colour Lash All Day Wear Colour Mascara £1.99 – Clear 1

Does what it says on the clear plastic container. A clear mascara. I use this to set my eyebrows and also to separate my lashes before applying black mascara. AnaLoves ❤

wpid-fotor_142316176223014.jpg

Benefit Roller Lash Mascara 3g

This is a sample size of a new mascara Benefit has released. The sample came with a recent Elle magazine purchase. I definitely like this mascara and the wand reminds me of their They’re Real mascara. Once it finishes I’ll be out purchasing the full-sized version.

wpid-img-20150205-wa0044.jpgwpid-img-20150205-wa0045.jpg

Maybelline 24hr Color Tattoo £4.99 – 24K Gold

The Maybelline Color Tattoos are a cult beauty item and with good reason. This cream eyeshadow is a striking yellow gold. Glides on smoothly and can be worn alone or under eyeshadow as a base. Gotta collect them all! AnaLoves ❤

wpid-img-20150205-wa0037.jpgwpid-img-20150205-wa0036.jpg

Illamasqua Gleam Highlighter £10.00 – Supernatural 6.5g

Supernatural is a light-weight creamy highlighter that can be used to create a gorgeous glow. The shade Supernatural may be too dark for paler skin, however, Illamasqua has lighter shades available. Although, it could be worn as a bronzer for that sun-kissed glow. This was also purchased in the sale, and was a bargain! AnaLoves ❤

wpid-img-20150205-wa0031.jpgwpid-img-20150205-wa0034.jpg

Topshop Highlighter £10.00 – Horizon 6.5g

Can we just take a moment for this lush highlighter! Such a beautiful shade! Horizon gives a lovely luminous glow to the skin. Not overly sparkly, definitely big competition for the Balm’s Mary Lou-Manizer. AnaLoves ❤

wpid-wp-1423236172275.jpeg

Illamasqua Multi Facet Palette £13.50 – Semblance

Multi-functional face palette comprising of a cream pigment- Hollow, brow cake- Thunder, eye shadows x 4- Slink, Dizzy, Tango and Obsidian, powder blush- Hussy and a gleam/highlighter- Mirage. I like how convenient this palette is. Great for looks on the go. AnaLoves ❤

wpid-20150205_135858.jpgwpid-img-20150205-wa0021.jpg

Makeup Revolution I Love Makeup £7.99 – Makeup Geek Eyeshadow Palette

This palette contains 36 super pigmented eyeshadows. Most, apart from 5 glide on smoothly with little to no fall out. All the shadows have a metallic sheen. But I cannot rave enough about this palette! From neutral to bright shades. This is a good first time palette for those new to makeup. AnaLoves ❤

¡Ay, caramba! I know I said mini but that U-haul van might be needed after all! There were some good bargains to be had, especially with the Illamasqua items.

What was your favourite item(s) from the haul?

wpid-fullsizerender.gif

