Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Dolls,

wpid-fotor_143457970977738.jpg

wpid-fotor_143465354541996.jpg

It’s been a long time shouldn’t have left y’all without some dope reads to get through! Wondering where I was?  Me too, but now the wait is over and I’m back on top form.

Long story short life got its sweaty little grasp on me and I had to take a break, to get back into the flow of things.

Onto the main event, the June 2015 YouBeauty Discovery box. This is a monthly subscription service which is at the affordable price of £6.95, with no additional delivery charge. This month’s theme is Beauty Heroes.

How it works is that you sign up on their website and open an account which is on a rolling monthly subscription. You can cancel at any time. You then choose two ‘deluxe’ goodies out of 6 or 10 and they also threw in a few extra treats for you to enjoy.

The Options were:

Sanctuary Spa Body Butter

Yin Yang Amino Gold Defence Lotion

Xen-Tan Luminous Gold Gel

Crown Brush C436 Duo Fibre Blender Brush

Calvin Klein Delicious Luxury Creme Lipstick

Inika Pure Primer

Nude ProGenius Omega Treatment Rescue Oil

Amie Morning Clear Purifying Facial Wash & Morning Dew Matte – Finish Moisturiser

Exuviance Triple Microdermabrasion Face Polish

wpid-fotor_143465337002379.jpg

For this month I chose both the Crown Brush C436 and the Nude Omega Treatment Rescue Oil also included were the YouBeauty discovery mini magazine, Good To Go Anywhere wipe trio, Clipper Tea Organic Green Tea teabag and also Clipper Tea Red Fruits & Aronia Berry teabag.

wpid-fotor_143465263974855.jpg

wpid-fotor_143465285270692.jpg

wpid-fotor_143465245811623.jpg

wpid-fotor_143465303954613.jpg

wpid-fotor_143465378507479.jpg

wpid-fotor_143465370248312.jpg

What I say: I was very excited to receive my very first beauty box in the post. Payment was taken from my account around the 6th or 7th of June and I received my box around mid-June. Teabag in a beauty box? Yes, I was a little perplexed at that. I did think the treats would be mini sample of beauty/ cosmetic products. Nonetheless I happily stashed them away in my handbag to use at work.

Price: £6.95

Packaging: A gorgeous box that was packaged securely. Easy to open and not too bulky so can be easily stored.

Availability: Only available online and in the UK.

Pros: Crown Brush C436 was by far worth getting the beauty box. You are also, given vouchers at the back of the mini mag to purchase products from the brands featured in that month’s beauty box. The price is great even though I wish the treats were beauty related. This month’s beauty box was worth roughly £17.05 which is more than double the price.

Cons: Not available outside of the UK. Deluxe sample of the Nude Rescue Oil was only 5ml, however if used sparingly could last a couple of weeks. But not enough to notice a difference in the skin’s texture. Also, the teabags! I wasn’t excited.

Rating: 4/5

Eventhough, I may have some cons AnaLoves ❤️ definitely recommends this month’s YouBeauty discovery box, as the stippling brush alone is worth more than the subscription itself. Bargain!

Leave your comments below and don’t forget to subscribe so that you can be notified of new posts.

wpid-fullsizerender.gif

